Engineer & Entertain

Ideas I grapple with

Check it yo, the breaker brings his arms in and headspins fasta

I’ve come to the conclusion that if (and when) I become an inner city physics teacher I’m going to replace the ice skater example with a break dancer example to explain the conservation of angular momentum.  I’m doing this not because I think inner city schools are wrought with break dancers which would allow me to connect with kids but because break dancers are so much cooler than ice skaters.   

 

To any figure skaters reading this, yes what you do is amazing and it is something that I cannot do and it is pretty but it’s not nearly as bad ass as break dancing.  Plus, a break dancer can be entertaining at a party.  Unless your Goodwill Games medal can open a beer I don’t think you’ll be as entertaining.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Check it yo, the breaker brings his arms in and headspins fasta

  1. So what are we going to have you teach my kids when you visit? We gotta think something out. They’re not really inner city kids….but, I think we can come up with something good.

Leave a Reply

