Engineer & Entertain

Ideas I grapple with

Would you rather perform suicide or regicide?

Over Spring break the question, “Would you rather have 100,000 dollars or know everything on Wiki?” was posed to me.  I now pose it to you. 

 

My immediate answer was to know everything on Wiki.  I then hoped that at the time of learning everything at Wiki that someone didn’t replace all the information on WWI with “teh sucks”.  The beauty of the question is that you could know everything on Wiki and from that information come up with a way to get 100,000 dollars.  Conceivably you could also idle your time away reading Wiki using the 100,000 dollars as a monetary cushion (or investment or something – ask a CPA).  But I digress, would you rather have 100,000 dollars or know everything on Wiki?

 

In an unrelated event, I was researching suicide rates in West Lafayette for my public health nursing class and when you Google ‘West Lafayette Suicide Rates’ one of the first ten sites that comes up is this.  Well done CMG.  Well Done. 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Would you rather perform suicide or regicide?

  1. I would rather know everything on Wiki. I’m sure that I could make $100k off of bets and game shows with that kind of knowledge, and even if I couldn’t it’d still be pretty sweet. And it would look AWESOME on a re’sume’.

  2. Wiki. The time saved *not reading it* alone would be worth 100,000 dollars to me.

  3. Might depend on if my mind would have a million links like Wikipedia. I would never get anything done if this happened every time I thought of anything…

    http://www.xkcd.com/c214.html

Leave a Reply

