Engineer & Entertain

Ideas I grapple with

Preview: Eye drops can be used for ear drops, but not vice versa

  1. What was the best gift you received?

There are a few gifts I’m really happy to have.  Corrie contacted various friends and family when I turned 18 and had them write a letter or make a picture for a binder.  So I have a variety of birthday wishes and accolades from friends and family.

T. Rex gave me a set, well two sets, of sergeant stripes that were promptly attached to my SoF polo and that was a pretty great gift as well.  Both of these items were great gifts, with that said, I’ve been given a lot of great gifts – most of them from Stancey.

 

  1. What was the worst gift you received?

I once received a set of Monopoly™ bed sheets and that was the worst gift by comparison.

 

  1. What gift did you wish for, but never got?

I’ve always wanted a pocket size slide rule and I’ve always wanted a good, button compass.  I’ve never really asked for either item so I never expected to get them but they are items I’ve wanted.

 

  1. What was the best present you gave?

I’ve given the gift of life.  That’s got to count right?  Does Corrie’s engagement ring count as a gift?  Because I was really excited to give her the ring.

 

  1. What was the worst present you gave?

I’ve given the gift of life.  That’s got to count right?  I’ve given a variety of gag gifts and while they may not be the worst gift, I know they are not appreciated nearly as much as a sincere gift.

 

Friday Five was about presents and on July 2nd I will present in Hawkins hall at 6 p.m. for my Public Health Nursing class.  I will be teaching about first aid kits and their contents.  There will be free pizza and we will play a Taboo™/Catchphrase™ type game with first aid kit contents.  So if you’re not doing anything at 6 p.m. on July 2nd you should come to Hawkins and help me out with a presentation for class.  I would greatly appreciate it and I am sure your stomach would appreciate the pizza.  

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Preview: Eye drops can be used for ear drops, but not vice versa

  1. I think my ring counts. I’ll be sappy for two seconds and say it’s the best gif I’ve ever received. And I’m glad you’ve liked the various things I’ve given you over time.

Leave a Reply

