Engineer & Entertain

Ideas I grapple with

Be the brilliance to my sundial

My nursing skills are my sundial and they will be shared in Ethiopia in April thanks in part to a nonprofit called Health Gives Hope. They believe that healthy communities begin with healthy women and children, so they focus their efforts on improving maternal and infant health. They also work to build healthy communities by establishing access to safe drinking water, basic sanitation, and providing general clinical services to the community. Health Gives Hope has a maternal & child health clinic in Bora, Ethiopia where I will share my trade for ten days. This trip will continue to build on the relationships formed with the local people to provide care and education.

A sundial functions because there is brilliance surrounding it. In order to bring my skill set to Ethiopia; however, I will need your help. I need to raise $3,100 to support this medical mission trip. Please donate by clicking here and clicking the “Donate” button to the right on my donation page. You can also send a check to Health Gives Hope. Please make checks out to Health Gives Hope with my name in the memo line. Checks can be mailed to Health Gives Hope, P.O. Box 567, Dublin, Ohio, 43017. Your donations are tax deductible.

Thanks for being awesome,

Benji

In order to get to the clinic I will need to hike 6 miles to an elevation of 10,000 feet. I’ll handle the mountainous hike if you provide some of the financial support.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Be the brilliance to my sundial

  1. Pingback: Lessons From Ethiopia | Engineer & Entertain

Leave a Reply

